Beatles Reimagined Out Now. Purchase here Community Music Store or on iTunes or on Amazon


View More >


< Go Back

About the project

"The Beatles are the band I think of the most when I'm considering if the music I'm making is good enough."
–Alex Ebert, Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeros

Featuring contributions from Edward Sharpe & the Magnetic Zeros along with nine up-and-coming U.S. bands across diverse genres, BEATLES REIMAGINED commemorates the 50th anniversary of the recording and release of Beatles tracks from 1963-4, including "From Me To You," "She Loves You"and "I Saw Her Standing There" which cemented the band's status as rock and roll royalty. On October 1, the BEATLES REIMAGINED album will be released on Community Music's "Community Projects" label with a percentage of the profits going to charities involved with music and youth.

50% of profits from the BEATLES REIMAGINED album will be donated to the Rock n' Roll Camp for Girls Los Angeles (

BEATLES REIMAGINED honors the greatest modern songwriters of all time while infusing their music with a distinctly 21st century twist. These new interpretations are not simply covers but have acts reinvisioning the songs on their own from alternative folk (Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeros), acoustic folk (The Well Pennies), indie-rock (Mobley), indie-pop (Jhameel),new-rock (Badwolf), new-wave (Adventure Galley) and electro-dance-pop (Night Panther) through downtempo/lo fi (Feverbody), old school soul (Doom & Gloom) and retro-pop (Leftover Cuties). The Beatles themselves were influenced by American artists such as Chuck Berry, Little Richard and Elvis Presley, and BEATLES REIMAGINED returns their music to the heartland that inspired them: the United States.

BEATLES REIMAGINED exposes younger audiences to the greatest pop writers in history through cutting-edge interpretations of The Beatles' classic hits. The Beatles transcend music, having left an indelible mark on music, fashion and culture at large. The most commercially successful and critically acclaimed act in the history of popular music—with sales of over one billion units - is celebrating its 50th anniversary. They've inspired countless artists in the fifty years since their inception and continue to influence the tastemakers of today.

Following is the complete tracklist for BEATLES REIMAGINED:
  1. "All My Loving" – The Well Pennies
  2. "From Me To You" – Mobley
  3. "Misery" – Feverbody
  4. "I Saw Her Standing There" – Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros
  5. "I Wanna Be Your Man" – Night Panther
  6. "I Feel Fine" – Jhameel
  7. "There's A Place" – Leftover Cuties
  8. "She Loves You" – Badwolf
  9. "Please Please Me" – Adventure Galley
  10. "And I Love Her" – Doom & Gloom
  11. "There's A Place" – Brett (iTunes Exclusive)
  12. "I Wanna Be Your Man" – Gypsy Death Star (iTunes Exclusive)

The Artists

from the Community Music Store or iTunes!